Board of Directors

The Board of Directors includes a diverse group of innovators, advocates and educators with professional experience ranging from law to banking to engineering. The Directors are committed to supporting Acadia Center as a responsible organization and an effective agent of change.

Daniel L. Sosland


Elizabeth Carroll

Vice Chair, Board of Directors

Howard Gray

Board of Directors

David Sutherland

Board of Directors

Doug Baston

Board of Directors

John P. DeVillars

Board of Directors

Eric Graber-Lopez

Treasurer, Board of Directors

Daniel Hildreth

Board of Directors

Joyce Kung

Secretary, Board of Directors

Mitch Tyson

Board of Directors

Don E. Wineberg

Chair, Board of Directors


The staff is a high-caliber team of economists, attorneys and environmental scientists. They are committed and experienced, and they have strong ties to the region and to colleagues across the fields of environment, analysis and advocacy.

Jeff Marks

Senior Policy Advocate & Maine Director

Carrie Armbrecht

Finance and Operations Director

Taylor Binnington

Senior Policy Analyst

Amy Boyd

Senior Attorney

Deborah Donovan

Deborah Donovan

Senior Policy Advocate and Massachusetts Director

Brenda Fisher

Finance and Operations Assistant

Ellen Hawes

Senior Analyst, Energy Systems and Carbon Markets

Roger Koontz

Senior Counsel – Emeritus

Emily Lewis O’Brien

Director, Climate and Energy Analysis (CLEAN) Center

Camille McDaniel

Public Engagement and Communications Associate

Amy McLean Salls

Senior Policy Advocate and Connecticut Director

Erika Niedowski

Rhode Island Director & Policy Advocate

Matt Rusteika

Senior Policy Analyst

Arah Schuur

Vice President – Climate and Energy

Daniel L. Sosland


Jordan Stutt

Carbon Programs Director

Krysia Wazny McClain

Communications Director & Coordinator, Public Engagement Initiative

Hank Webster headshot

Hank Webster

Policy Advocate and Staff Attorney


Acadia Center’s Advisory Council is a group of dynamic and diverse professionals who offer their guidance to the staff and Board of Directors in order to strengthen Acadia Center’s impact, connections and organizational capacity.

Peter August

Professor of Natural Resource Science, URI Coastal Institute

Jan Beaven

Non-profit Consultant

Brad Gentry

Senior Lecturer and Research Scholar, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies

Charlie Lord

Principal, Sustainable Community Resource Capital (SCRC) LLC

RJ Lyman

Member, Mintz Levin

Dan Moon

President and Executive Director, Environmental Business Council

Marisa Quinn

Vice President of Public Affairs and University Relations, Brown University

Hemant Taneja

Managing Director, General Catalyst Partners